Posted in Happy Story, Personal

A Happy Story #2- Goldfish In A Cup

Sharer: KavaraStories

Happiness resides in the smallest things. Here’s a poem about one of my favorite childhood memories – eating Goldfish from a cup with my mom:

Goldfish In A Cup
A plastic cup in cartoon clothes
Holds goldfish to the brim
Mom picks one from the top and makes it fly
Airplane noises and spitting engines
Land the cracker on my tongue

I pick another from the cup
And make it fly, just as well
As high as my arm can reach
Mom bends down and guides my hand
So I can make fish fly for her, as she did for me

Mom picks me up and I fly
Instinctually, I spread my wings
She tells me one day I will fly on my own
So I remind her people can’t fly
You’re right, my love, people can’t fly, she sings

But you, you are not people
You are single, you are unique
You are my gold fish in a sea of green
And you will fly, my love
Just you wait and see

Thank you KavaraStories for inspiring us with your happy childhood story. 🙂

(Photo Source)


Inspire someone by sharing your happy story! Here’s how to submit.

2 thoughts on “A Happy Story #2- Goldfish In A Cup

Leave a Reply

