Posted in Motivational, Positive Thinking

Free Yourself from Fear!

 

Forget Everything And Run, or Face Everything And Rise. It’s YOUR Choice!”- Anonymous

There are times in my life when I am scared to try a new thing just because I can’t imagine myself failing, even if I know deep inside me that I am going to be good at that certain thing. There are moments when I second-guess myself and doubt my own capabilities, fearing that I may badly hurt my self-esteem and may not recover from the blow.

However, I realized that whenever I do that— whenever I allow my fears to dictate my decisions and actions, I would only be wasting opportunities.  I would be throwing away my chances to succeed and thrive.

Fear is an illusion that our minds create to protect us from danger; but we should not allow it to disable us. Fear is NOT real.

So let us make the choice to overcome our fears and start believing that we can! If we fail, it is okay. WE CAN ALWAYS TRY AGAIN. Enjoy life everyone! =)

(photo source)


Written on: June 07, 2016

17 thoughts on “Free Yourself from Fear!

  1. Dr. Timothy Wilson of Harvard University call this Wet Blanket Syndrome: ” the brain considers change very dangerous. The mind sees change as a threat. Thus the mind will create emotional resistance. if the mind can kill a great idea by dampening it with emotional turmoil, it will.” It’s important to understand this and not let it negatively affect us. nice post again

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yea I few years ago I read his book the compound effect and so I started watching a lot of his speeches on youtube. In one speech he mentions this Idea and I just loved it. How do you know about Darren Hardy?

        Like

  2. When we feel the sick feeling coming up from our gut? Yeah that’s when we know something is up lol. Good read here 🙂

    Though as much as we must strive to overcome fear to grow as a human being to expand our potential? We must never forget one thing- We feel fear for a reason. Mainly due to threats which may affect our lives or even end it.

    The fact that fear is related to life threatening scenarios, creatures and even actions tells us that we should never take the signals too lightly. After all, it IS our brain’s way of warning the body of incoming dangers 😉

    Keep up the good work bud! And thanks for joining in the making of Episode 2 of PBIY TV! I will link it to you when it’s up!

    Your pal,
    Benjamin
    http://www.projectbiy.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aha! You are absolutely right! I think the important thing here would be for us to assess carefully whether it is a rational or irrational fear that we’re having… Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts here! 😊 Good luck in the making of Episode 2 and I wish nothing but the best for PBIY TV and your amazing blog! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

