Posted in Personal, Random Happiness

Some Things I Love…

Hello Everyone! 🙂

No serious post or discussion about love from me today. Rather, I am just sharing with you some of my favorites. Check them out and maybe you’ll like them too! 🙂

3 BEAUTIFUL SONGS OF LOVE that I think should have had more exposure:

Quiet- Jason Mraz

Enough For YouJoshua Radin

Kiss MeEd Sheeran

MUST WATCH MOVIES ABOUT LOVE:

The NotebookThe Notebook.JPG

Pride & PrejudicePride & Prejudice.JPG

My Best Friend’s WeddingMy Bestfriend's Wedding.JPG

MY FAVORITE LOVE NOVELS with unexpected twists/endings:

Pop: The Fault in our Stars– John Green
Classic: Wuthering Heights– Emily Bronte

The Fault in our Stars.JPGWuthering Heights.JPG

MY FAVORITE LOVE POEMS:

Happy: Sonnet 29 by William Shakespeare

When, in disgrace with fortune and men’s eyes,
I all alone beweep my outcast state,
And trouble deaf heaven with my bootless cries,
And look upon myself and curse my fate,
Wishing me like to one more rich in hope,
Featured like him, like him with friends possessed,
Desiring this man’s art and that man’s scope,
With what I most enjoy contented least;
Yet in these thoughts myself almost despising,
Haply I think on thee, and then my state,
(Like to the lark at break of day arising
From sullen earth) sings hymns at heaven’s gate;
For thy sweet love remembered such wealth brings
That then I scorn to change my state with kings.

Sad: When You Are Old by William Butler Yeats

When You Are Old
When you are old and grey and full of sleep,
And nodding by the fire, take down this book,
And slowly read, and dream of the soft look
Your eyes had once, and of their shadows deep;

How many loved your moments of glad grace,
And loved your beauty with love false or true,
But one man loved the pilgrim soul in you,
And loved the sorrows of your changing face;

And bending down beside the glowing bars,
Murmur, a little sadly, how Love fled
And paced upon the mountains overhead
And hid his face amid a crowd of stars

THE THINGS I LOVE TO DO aside from Writing:

MY FAVORITE ROMANTIC MOVIE QUOTES:

Pride & Prejudice-quote.jpg

The Fault in our Stars-quotes.JPG

Moulin Rouge.JPG

GREATEST ADVICE ON LOVE:

Love for Enemies (Luke 6:27-36, Bible)

27 “But to you who are listening I say: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, 28 bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you. 29 If someone slaps you on one cheek, turn to them the other also. If someone takes your coat, do not withhold your shirt from them. 30 Give to everyone who asks you, and if anyone takes what belongs to you, do not demand it back. 31 Do to others as you would have them do to you.

32 “If you love those who love you, what credit is that to you? Even sinners love those who love them. 33 And if you do good to those who are good to you, what credit is that to you? Even sinners do that. 34 And if you lend to those from whom you expect repayment, what credit is that to you? Even sinners lend to sinners, expecting to be repaid in full.35 But love your enemies, do good to them, and lend to them without expecting to get anything back. Then your reward will be great, and you will be children of the Most High, because he is kind to the ungrateful and wicked. 36 Be merciful, just as your Father is merciful.

I hope you have enjoyed my lists. Let me know yours! 🙂

nina-feb

Featured Photo Source

NOTE: I do not take credit for the photos & videos used on this post. They are merely taken from the Internet.

15 thoughts on “Some Things I Love…

    1. What? It’s a nice classic story of a great love that just didn’t end up the way it’s meant to. Obviously, it’s not one story that I would prefer to experience but it’s obvious how much they loved each other…hehehe!

      Like

      1. Hahaha, no bias impugned, I just got dizzy over the Heathcliff-Catherine-Edgar/Isabella roller coaster love story ride back in college 😁 Being a lit major and assigned to make a review of the book. I totally forgot how the story ended, haha. That book and me had a bizarre love affair!
        A great manifestation though that true love is eternal.
        Interesting choice 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I see..that explains your preference to classic literatures ☺ So, we, both, had our respective coffee breaks and hearty talks with Shakespeare and company back then, hahaha.
        Of all greats, I’m a huge admirer of Hemingway’s works 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ☺ Jane Austen. I also got to watch the Pride & Prejudice movie (the one with zombies) only then that I truly appreciated the times I spent reading the novel, lol
        Excellent song choices Nina. So full of love, commitment, promises and hope ☺ You”re right, they deserve more exposure.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. 👍😊 yes, you do have.
        Btw, we somewhat also share a couple of things we like to do besides writing: taking pictures of vegetables and taking pictures of our shoulder and back 😆 Great! Haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

