Posted in Blogging, Positive Thinking

A Blog Worth Sharing #10: ORDINARILYEXTRAORDINARYMOM

Hello Everyone!

Today, I am excited to share with you a blog that I really love. As a working mom, I could definitely relate to most of the post of Brittany Bonnaffons, the Extraordinarily Ordinary Mom!

I like how she shares her personal experience about life and the realizations that she makes. Adding to that the pictures of her super cute kids! I feel blessed and inspired whenever I read her posts. I hope you will find time to visit her blog- I promise you will not regret! 🙂

Thank you Britanny for inspiring us in your awesome way!

Ordinarilyextraordinarymom.JPG

BLOG NAME: ORDINARILY EXTRAORDINARY MOM

POST TITLE: WHY I STOPPED TALKING ABOUT WORK AT HOME

“No matter whether you love or hate your job, a job is just that – a job.  It need only be a piece of who you are not the entire picture.  I laugh to myself as I hear God saying, “Brittany, you had only one job!…You had ONE JOB!”  And it had nothing to do with work.  “Give your day to Me.  Trust that I can make the most of it.”  So I do.”

POST TITLE: WHY WE CAN ALL USE A RESOLUTION

“And today I got angry with God.  This time my anger had nothing to do with me.  I was angry for my son.  He could not tell me what color the cup was.  At least twenty times I asked him.  At least twenty times I told him the cup was purple.  At least twenty times, he could not tell me what color the cup was five minutes later, or two minutes later, or one minute later.  Somewhere, in the middle of dinner, I started shouting at God in my mind.  “Goodness gracious.  Just tell him what color the cup is!!!  Why is this fair? Why can’t he remember?  I just asked him.  Please help him remember what color the cup is.””

nina-feb

(Featured Image: Source)

4 thoughts on “A Blog Worth Sharing #10: ORDINARILYEXTRAORDINARYMOM

Leave a Reply

