Posted in Inspirational, Life & Wellness, Positive Thinking

Keep Small Problems as they are…small.

I was on my way to work. I needed to be in the office at least an hour earlier because there was a pre-shift meeting that I had to attend to. So for the very first time, I scheduled a ride, and to my unexpected surprise it arrived 19 minutes late. Somewhere along the way, I got stuck on a heavy traffic. I felt as if I was having my own version of “series of unfortunate events”. It is as if circumstances were testing my patience. I started to feel pissed off. But I calmed myself.

Instead of feeling bad and regretting my decision in scheduling a ride, and feeling nervous and stressed out whenever I saw the heavy traffic- I chose to relax and told myself, “It’s okay.” Why? Because obviously, there is NOTHING that I could do about the situation.

HOWEVER, I can choose to do something useful for the “extra” time that the traffic seems to be giving me. So I closed my eyes and used the time to pray and just talk to God… and when I am finished and still not in my destination, I brought out my cellphone next and read articles from other blogs. I enjoyed myself reading so much that I did not even notice that we have finally arrived to my office building. And guess what? I was not late. πŸ™‚

If I have allowed myself, I could have just stayed to be on a bad mood,feeling pissed and stressed out all throughout the travel time- which in the end would have been useless and unreasonable at all!

The next time you feel like your world is being torn apart, pause a moment and ask yourself, is it really?

Don’t let little unfortunate things ruin your beautiful day. Keep small problems as they are…small. πŸ™‚

Have a great day everyone!

Cheers,
Nina

Photo Source

32 thoughts on “Keep Small Problems as they are…small.

    1. Ahuh, I agree..and even our moods affect the way we think.Sometimes, it helps to distance ourselves from the situation to assess better. Thank you for reading and for your comment! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s nice Brigid. πŸ™‚ Singing somehow has its own way of bringing out happiness from within. I could relate ’cause I also have experienced singing in a choir…and band !;)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I started singing when I was in gradeschool, I was a member of the school choir and I enjoyed our practice every afternoon especially when we’re joining a competition…When I went to college, I got a chance to join in our college dept. choir in the University again. Other than that I had a handful of friends who played different instruments and so we created our own band. We called it “Malachi”…I was the lead vocal, but I also played the guitar. My sister was with me too, she played the keyboards. 😊 My bandmates are all Architects now and we still see each every once in while…

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Really good advice to live life by. Thing is though, how big does a problem need to be before it is a big problem? And how do you get people to realize that what they are worried about is really not important? Because I know of a few people that worry about things I consider insignificant, or at least inconsequential…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aha! Good point- well honestly for me, if it is something that affects my way of living or something that could potentially cause harm to me or to the people that I care about, then I take that as a serious problem. But if it is just something that I get annoyed to for a while or that I would forget in a day or two, then I don’t think that I need to worry too much about those stuffs! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nina I love this so much. I must confess to being a bit of a pain the butt about stuff like this. I get worked up when there is nothing I can do about it…or possibly even before I know if there is a problem. It’s something I’m really working on because I waste so much energy. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Uhumm…there are times too when I easily react to things, especially when I lack sleep and stressed out or overwhelmed with things to do…so this is a reminder for myself as well! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

