Posted in Happy Thoughts, Positive Thinking

3-Day Quote Challenge: DAY 3

Hello Everyone!

This is the final day for my 3-Day Quote Challenge and again, I would like to say  thank you to  # Age of Aquarius and Eva of Why  Not Happy Blog for asking me to do this challenge. I had a blast! 

Will Smith is not just one of my favorite actors. He is also one of my favorite people in the world, and perhaps you’ll like him too when you read his fantastic quotes. 🙂

Will Smith Quote 3.JPG

I like this one very much. For me, this is so true. Whether we admit it or not, aware or unaware, we are using “being realistic” as an excuse not to try, or go beyond what already is. If this is your mentality, then you’ll be stuck in the safe zone. You will never maximize your potential. You are putting limitation to what you could achieve. You will just be, well, ordinary.

Will Smith Quote 2.JPG

It’s very obvious in my other posts that I am a firm believer of this one. We are what we think. So if we’re thinking that we “can not” from the start, then we will fail. The game is over before it has even begun. It’s kind of a self-fulfilling prophecy. Believing is important because it will keep us going no matter what.

Will Smith Quote 1.JPG

I could not agree more to what Will is saying here. Hate for me keeps us imprisoned. As a matter of fact, it does more damages to us instead of the person we’re hating. If they do not care how you feel, it really doesn’t matter how much you loathe them. But you do suffer- emotionally, mentally and physically. Having negative emotions toward someone is stressful, and stress causes a lot of chronic diseases. I believe that we reap what we sow. When people do bad things to others, they will suffer consequences sooner or later. My advice, pray for them. 🙂

I hope you enjoyed Will Smith’s quotes as much as I did! 🙂 ‘Til next time…

10 thoughts on “3-Day Quote Challenge: DAY 3

  1. Hi Nina – I love these quotes and your own thoughts on Mr Smiths wise words (I must admit – I’ve had a crush on Will since I was a child and I used to watch him in The Fresh Prince of Bel Air!) hehe but I agree with you and Miriam, he is a man with much heart and soul – thank you for sharing your heart with us xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

