Posted in Happy Thoughts, Positive Thinking

3-Day Quote Challenge: DAY 1

I want to say thank you to  # Age of Aquarius and Eva of Why  Not Happy Blog for tapping me in for this 3-Day Quote Challenge. I really enjoyed doing this!

Here is the first set of quotes that I would like to share all of you:

CS Lewis.JPG

I like this quote very much. I know that there are some people who find bliss in ignorance, or who prefer not knowing the truth to avoid pain and heartaches. But for me, knowing the truth sets us free! It could be painful, it could cost our trust and relationships, but it is also liberating! It liberates us from lying to people and to ourselves. It shows us real love and acceptance. Hence, it comforts us in the end. We may think that we are protecting people from pain if we’re keeping them in the dark, but it actually does the opposite.

Tony Robbins.JPG

I very much agree with Tony Robbins on this quote. We are not defined by our past experience. It is how we deal with our past that defines our future. I strongly believe that good things could come out even from the worst things that could happen. I am not Ms.Sunshine, but I choose to believe that we have choices, and it is our choices that makes who we are today.

Og Mandino.JPG

I definitely relate to what Og Mandino is saying here. A wake up reminder for me to stop procrastinating! it’s true that even the smartest plan is useless if we do not put it into action.

There you go ladies and gentlemen…I hope you liked my quotes today. I encourage every one to participate and do the challenge if you have time. You may find it really fun. I did! 🙂

8 thoughts on “3-Day Quote Challenge: DAY 1

Leave a Reply

