Posted in Motivational, Positive Thinking

Because You Can!

“JUST DO IT!”- NIKE slogan

Sometimes, when I go to the grocery store, there are some free taste for new products. And even if I very much wanted to try it out, I feel very shy and I just passed on them…OR when I finally master my courage, the free taste samples are no longer there because a lot of people have already taken advantage of them, and then I would feel disappointed on myself…and a little sad too, and maybe even mad if I really really like the product!

You see, this scenario is also applicable in other real life situations. How many of us has passed on opportunities because we feel like we’re not worthy of it? OR we feel like we don’t really have what it takes to do it? OR we fall short to match the criteria? OR we think that there’s another person more suitable for it? OR because we failed before and we’re going to fail again? OR…OR…OR…And Β yet every time we say “NO” to these opportunities, we feel bad for that decision because we feel and know deep in our hearts that we could do it and succeed!

I have Β experienced these not only once or twice or three times, but more… and I feel awful every time. Especially when I know that I am better than the person who grabbed that opportunity; or when I know that I have the skill and knowledge to take that chance; and more so when I know that it could have been the life-changing moment for me.

You see, there is abundance of possibilities and blessings in life, and all it takes for us is to have the courage to say YES! When they come knocking to our door, we should not think that we do not deserve them or that other people deserve them more than we do. Believe it or not, YOU ARE WORTHY. Until you recognize that, you will never get the chance to take advantage of the freebies that life offers. So go ahead, don’t be shy and take your fair share! πŸ™‚

Photo Source

23 thoughts on “Because You Can!

  1. Hi! I’d like to share my favorite line from my all-time-favorite movie : “Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgement that something else is more important than fear.” An excerpt Line from Princess Diaries. πŸ™‚

    XoXO

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh Nina, I love this. And yes, I’ve been guilty of that, of passing up opportunities, of feeling like I don’t deserve something and then later regretting and realising what I might have missed. But I’m getting better at saying yes. Much better. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Miriam! I’m glad that you like this. I’m guilty of this one too as I could be really shy sometimes. But I realized the more I practice saying yes, the more it gets easier ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is great we are changing lives one by one. As the WordPress Family connect, I would love for you to check out my blog &Β  leave a comment. (Share,Tweet, Broadcast & just letting someone know.)
    We want to change lives and make this internationally Positive.

    A Dream Written Down
    With a Date Becomes
    A Goal.
    Goals Broken into Small
    Steps Becomes a Plan,
    A planned backed up
    By action Becomes A
    Dream.That Will Come to
    LiFe & Believe with all
    Your Heart.πŸŽ―πŸ“‹πŸ“ƒπŸ“βœπŸ“ŽπŸŽ†

    We would love if you would help us out by
    Representing & promoting our website/blog today
    Check Us out Today: @Jarred.Greatness2016
    http://www.positivemindset2016.wordpress.com

    & My Best friends website out today
    They just started this week on theirs.
    @Dejah414
    http://www.TheGreatthingsinlife.WordPress.com

    Liked by 1 person

      1. We want this to be all around the globe!!! Because this world needs some positivity and a world with god In it. Thank you so much for your follow & Continue you to share & tell everybody about it. One by one but for the greater with love and kindness.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Found your site last night while purposing to jump back into this great big blogging world. Came back tonight to explore. This post perfectly describes my hesitancy — “What if I don’t have anything unique to say?” Going forward anyhow — because I want to and I can … letting go of concern about the outcome. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

