Posted in Positive Thinking, Random Happiness

What Makes You Human?

“All labor that uplifts humanity has dignity and importance and should be undertaken with painstaking excellence.”- Martin Luther King Jr.

Hello Everyone,

I hope this week has been good to you so far. 🙂
I’ve seen this ad  yesterday while playing my music in YouTube, and I am really moved by it. In fact, it makes me wonder…do we really need unpleasant events to happen before we show how or what it is to be humane?

Think about it… when’s the last time you’ve shown genuine sympathy or concern to others? When’s the last time you’ve shown kindness and generosity to strangers? When’s the last time you’ve said encouraging words to a seemingly deppressed soul?

It is sad to think that there are some of us who have this perception that the world is a dangerous place; and in trying to protect ourselves, we become more and more self-centered, and little by little losing our humanity.

It feels good to be able to help and love others. Even sweet and awesome at the same time actually. We are human and we’re meant to be humane. Let’s not forget that!

I hope this video will awaken the humane spirit within you… Take care everyone!

 

Photo Source

5 thoughts on “What Makes You Human?

    1. I know you’ll like it Nikki. 🙂 Truth is you also crossed my mind while I was writing it since you’ve been an ambassadress of kindness for the longest time. 🙂

      Like

  1. Thank you for sharing Nina! This is so very true. Whenever I find myself feeling down about life, finding a way to help someone else is a good way to lift my own spirits! It’s a win-win for everyone 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you! I feel that way too. I think deep down, we’re design to be that- to show love, care and affection for others. I don’t know anybody who doesn’t feel good when showing genuine kindness. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

