Posted in Random Happiness

More Awards for HappyLife101! :)

Blogger Recognition.pngMy sincere appreciation to Lacey of Big and Pinky Toes for the Blogger Recognition Award nomination, and to Miriam of The Showers of Blessing for the Sunshine Blogger Award nomination. It always makes me happy and inspired whenever I get recognition for my blog.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart! 🙂

The rules for accepting these awards are:
1.Thank the one who nominated you and embed a link to their blog.
2.Share how you started your blog.
3.Give a little bit of advice that new bloggers can take away.
4.Answer their questions and give questions for your nominees to answer
5.Nominate 10 blogs and visit their blogs to let them know.

Sunshine Blogger 3.png

Q & A PORTION:

Q: Share how you started your blog
A: It may sound cliche but I think that writing to provide inspiration to other people is why I started with my blog. I just asked a friend who knows more about blogging than I knew and then I started with my own. I wanted my blog to be about “happiness”…unfortunately, “the happy life” is not available so I have “thehappylife101” instead… I feel like the “101” makes it sound like a manual or sort of like that! 🙂

Q: Give a little bit of advice that new bloggers can take away.
A: Remember that not all people may like or agree with what you write, but this must not discourage you. Do not write to please others, otherwise, you’ll lose your purpose. Just write from the heart and respect your readers opinions. Also engage in the community by visiting, liking and commenting to other blogs. It will make it more fun and meaningful.

Q: When did you last cry in front of another person?
A: Last week when I watched “Train to Busan” hehehe

Q: What is the one thing you have tried but will never do again?                                                     A: Eat raw bitter melon or bitter gourd with marshmallow. I did that in a game we played on a teambuilding.

Q: Do you believe everyone needs a soulmate?
A: I’m not sure if everyone needs a soulmate but I like to believe that everyone has a soulmate.

Q: Have you ever succeeded when you thought you might fail?
A: When I was taking my licensure exam for professional teaching, my stomach is really hurting for some reason and I could not really concentrate 100%. I would not have been surprised if I have failed the exam, but luckily I passed! Yey! 🙂

Q: Do you consider yourself an extrovert or an introvert?
A: I’m more of an introvert. I’m not very outgoing and I am not the type who approach other people just to have conversation with them or make friends. But I am approachable. 🙂

 

MY QUESTIONS FOR YOU:
1. Describe your blog in one sentence.
2. If you could be the opposite sex in one day, what would you do?
3. What trait do you love most about your self?
4. Who is your favorite person in the world and why?
5. What do you want people would remember you for?

 

THE BLOGS THAT I NOMINATE:

Blogger Recognition Award:
Zen and the Art of Everyday Living
Gentlemen Project
Kavara Stories
Khady
Jeffrey H. King

Sunshine Blogger Award:
The Heart Way
Once Upon a Hotflash
Comically Quirky
That Geek There
Eugenia

 

4 thoughts on “More Awards for HappyLife101! :)

Leave a Reply

