Posted in Positive Thinking, Relationships

What I do to Make Someone Else’s Day

“Happiness is a by product of an effort to make someone else happy.”
– Gretta Brooker Palmer

It is not everyday that we feel great…most of the time, we’re just good, especially when there is really nothing special going on in our lives. But I’m a believer that someone can always make our day a little brighter in their own little ways.

As for me, here’s what I do to brighten someone else’s day:

  • Β I ask how they are. When I get “I’m fine” as an answer, I follow-up with…what can we do to make the “fine” turn into “great”? πŸ™‚
  • I send “Thank You” messages for something that they did that I truly appreciated, or for their simply being awesome. I make sure I tell what I am thanking them for…and when I am really in a great mood, I treat them with coffee or donut (surprise!!!)
  • I compliment with sincerity. This instantly put a smile on other people’sΒ faces.

How about you? What do you do to make someone else’s day?
Or how can someone make your day?

make-someone-happy

happy-flower

 

Photo1 Source
Photo2 Source
Photo3 Source

 

6 thoughts on “What I do to Make Someone Else’s Day

  1. I really love this! Can’t believe I’ve missed this post before!
    I try to make other people happy by smiling and giving them everything of myself, and by going out of my way to try and keep everyone comfortable in their surroundings and in their own skin.
    Others make me happy when they give of themselves in one way or another and when they show affection in the simplest ways πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jo! πŸ™‚
      Yes, Smiling is really one of the most effective way to make someone feel better, and it makes us feel good too when we smile actually (at least it does for me, lol!)…and going out of your way for someone is such a kind gesture. We need more people like you in the world! πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing Jo!
      P.S. Being shown affection makes me feel good too! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

