Posted in Life & Wellness, Random Happiness

The Value of Time

“How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?”-Β  Dr. Seuss

Hello Everyone,

Wow! It’s Thursday already…for this 4 days, what significant things were you able to do so far?
Have you spent quality time with the people you love?
DidΒ you do something that you’re passionate about?
Were you able to make a difference in someone else’ day? (for the better?, I hope.)
Have you done something that made YOU happy?

This video I’m about to show you has made me appreciate the value of time more.
I have known that “Time is Valuable,” but if I analyze how I spend every minute or hour of my time, I can see that I have a big room for improvement in the “time-management” department. πŸ™‚

I hope that you will enjoy, but more importantly learn from this video.

 

Video Courtesy of YouTube

Photo Source

11 thoughts on “The Value of Time

  1. Wow Nina, thanks for sharing!
    Time is such a mysterious concept. I remember wondering about that years ago and I never found an answer to what it is to me.

    Life is a mystery… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Gal. πŸ™‚ I never really thought about it this way before but I’d like to think time right now as my life, ’cause when I don’t have it anymore, it means I’m gone…and I know I will value it more with this perspective. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. It is a healthy perspective to have. Really time is just a concept humanity came up with. Time is movement essentially. The Earth is is spinning around itself – thats a day; Earth around the Sun – a year. What happenes to our bodies is just nature working lol πŸ˜›

        I don’t know… I am glad I am not over thinking this hehe. πŸ™‚

        I posted one of the two posts by the way πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Time indeed waits for no one. What a profound and thought provoking video Nina. Loved it and made me realise more than ever that we need to make the most of every minute of every day. Beautiful post. Thank you. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve experienced each one of the last points but the Silver Medal, and I’m telling you, this is profound. I turn 50 this month. TIME is at the forefront of my thoughts every day. Not the rushing, hustle kind of time. The sense of urgency. I waited until I was in my late-40’s to go for my writing goals. It’s never too late–until you don’t do it. And each day there is less time to do what we dream of doing! Thank you for sharing, Nina.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading Kim! I agree, it is never too late until you just don’t do it. If you really want something, just start with it…I’m in my early 30’s and I have plans for big changes in my life too, it’s a little scary but I believe this is the direction that I want, so I guess I might as well do it ASAP… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

