Posted in Happy Story, Personal

A Happy Story #1- My Starbucks Treat!

“Be the reason someone smiles today!”- Unknown

Hello Everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

This is the first post for “Something Personal”– a post that is intended to share real personal happy stories with you. As this is my first post, I want it to be “light” and “relate-able”.

Alright, here we go…

I was on a 3-day vacation from work last week. Before I went on leave, I promised my 2 best buds at work that I’m going to treat them coffee at Starbucks when I return as my gesture of gratitude for covering for my work. (Too bad for me, I said it first before checking my remaining money for my weekly allowance budget!)

So, you can ย probably guess what my dilemma is when I got back to work. If I will treat them, I’ll be short of my allowance for 2-days. Will I keep my promise? What would you do?

Okay, so we went to Starbucks and I bought them their favorite drinks! When I saw the smile on their faces, I was thinking- how easy it will be for me to probably just skip my lunch at work or bring my food to work instead of buying it for the next 2 days! My worried thought instantly transformed to a happy one… ๐Ÿ™‚

When I paid and gave my Starbucks card to the barista, we found out that I still haven’t gotten my birthday cake. So we instantly had an additional super yummy chocolate cake for free!…and then, when I got my receipt, I saw that I now have 12 stars which means that I have another free coffee from Starbucks that I can get anytime! Yay!

But that’s not all…3 days after, we’re all surprised to know thatย our pay day came a little early this time! How’s that? I feel like I just passed a test, and my Angel is winking at me!

Now, it’s your time to share… ๐Ÿ™‚

(Photo Source)


Inspire someone by sharing your happy story! Here’s how to submit.

 

 

8 thoughts on “A Happy Story #1- My Starbucks Treat!

Leave a Reply

