Posted in Positive Thinking, Random Happiness

A Note from Me :)- #2

It was my birthday yesterday, and in doing some reflections, I have come up with  5 life principles that I would like to share with you.

  1. You can share your happiness with people, but you cannot depend your happiness on them. If we rely our happiness on others, we can never be truly happy.
  2. You don’t always get what you want, even coming from the people who loves you. So don’t set expectations for people, set the expectation to yourself.
  3. If you want people to be nice to you, make sure that you are nice to them first.
  4. Do not compare yourself to others because you only see what you are allowed to see. You don’t know their own personal battles.We are beautiful in our own kind of way and we should be happy about that.
  5. Setting goals are useless until you work on them. And it really takes commitment, discipline and ACTION for them to work! This is the happiness that is not always fun to do, but will give huge happiness whenever you see yourself progress.

Am I satisfied with my life now? Not yet as I know there are still a lot of opportunities that I could improve on.

Am I contented? Not yet because I know that I can still better myself in many aspects especially in the physical or health department.

But I AM HAPPY. Despite the downs and challenges that life throws at me, I can honestly say that I am happy with my life. I accept my self for who I am, and I think that makes the difference!

My  birthday wish is for all of us to see the beautiful and the good in ourselves and to start sharing that with others! Have a happy life.

Cheers,
Nina 🙂

 

20 thoughts on “A Note from Me :)- #2

    1. Thank you for your greetings! 😊 That is a nice choice you have. A lot of people can’t help but compare or be envious of others…it’s not healthy at all and it keeps us from being our own beautiful self. Thank yoh for reading my post!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. First off, HAPPY BIRTHDAY NINA!!!!! 🎁🎆🎇🎉🎊 🍻… **** not old enough for that last one 😝

    Second, 3 is especially interesting. Definitely be nice to people but at the same time, don’t expect them to be nice back. Do it regardless of their behavior. Think you’ll like my entry today. It deals closely with different types of giving.

    All solid advice and well said! Have an awesome week! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Pulkit! Definitely not old enough for that! Lol! 😄
      I agree with you. We should not expect to get the same treatment (though it is more likely you will uf you are). Continue to be nice anyhow…I think I will like your post too. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww…you’re sweet to say that! Thank you very much! 😊 and yes, I did have a wonderful birthday. Time with family to me are always awesome! 😊

      Like

  2. Happy Birthday Nina!! 🙂 ❤ 🙂 I hope you had a happy day.

    Love your list. Great advice. I think #4 is very important. We live in a world of Facebook and Instagram..and blogs…so people can present themselves perfectly. It's not all real and remembering that can make a world of difference when looking at our own very real life. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Nikki! ☺ I did enjoy my birthday very much. I love that I got to spend it with family!
      I agree with you. Anyone can be anybody in the “cyberworld”. It’s important to know that and at the same time remain true to ourselves. It is always better for people to like us for who we really are than who we pretend to be.

      Like

Leave a Reply

