Posted in Happy Thoughts, Life & Wellness

The 3 Day Quote Challenge #2

Hello Everyone,

For the second day of my challenge, I have decided to share some quotes from 3 novels that were turned into a motion-picture. (I’ve read 2 of the books and have watched all 3 on the big screen!)

They say that movies mirror events in real life. I think most of us, if not all of us will relate to these quotes that I’ve chosen today.

Thank you again Nicky M. for the challenge!

  • on PAIN 

If I Stay.jpg

This is why we should not deny nor ignore pain. We have to acknowledge it, welcome it, feel it, and then let go of it and move on.

  • on HELPING OTHERS

Me Before You.jpg

So let us make sure to invest only our time and energy in helping people who know and accept the reality that they need help. If not, then the first step in helping them is to make them realize that they need such. 

  • on CHOICES

If_I_Stay.jpg

Therefore, we have to be 100% sure that we like the choices that we make!

 

I encourage these other blogs to participate on the quote challenge:

my dear yellow world

memole’s world

puzzles of the soul

Here are the RULES:

Thank the blogger who nominated you

Post 1 – 3 quotes a day for 3 consecutive days

Nominate 3 bloggers each day

 

You can read my Day 1 for the Quote Challenge HERE

5 thoughts on “The 3 Day Quote Challenge #2

    1. I had a hard time accepting that too…but when I look back from experience, I would agree…I think the important thing is making sure that we let them realize and accept that they need help before we can proceed further.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

