Posted in Happy Thoughts, Life & Wellness, writing

The 3 Day Quote Challenge #1

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time to respond to a Quote challenge, and I want to make this a little more special by sharing with you some of the art works (photography and painting) of 3 fellow talented bloggers along with my favorite quotes.

The quotes that I chose touches 3 important values:  Optimism, Kindness, and Gratitude. 

I strongly believe that practicing these values in our daily living would allow us to have a happier life.

Thank you Nicky M. for extending me the challenge! I also want to thank mdw and Anand for allowing me to share their beautiful photographs, and to Aki for letting me show off her beautiful art work! The links to the original pictures are below.

I hope that you will like my chosen quotes. 🙂

#1- Quote on Optimism: We should always look for the good in an unpleasant situation.

Quote2

(Photo Credits: mdw photo art)

 

#2- Quote on Kindness: A kind deed, no matter how simple, goes a long way.

Quote 3.jpg

(Photo Credits: The Learnify)

 

# 3- Quote on Gratitude: If we’re grateful for what we have, we’ll realize that we have more.

quote1

(Photo Credits: A Day Out with Anand Photography)

I invite the following to participate:

Lucky Mwachi

Ordinarilyextraordinarymom

my valiant soul

The rules are:

Thank the blogger who nominated you

Post 1 – 3 quotes a day for 3 consecutive days

Nominate 3 bloggers each day

 

8 thoughts on “The 3 Day Quote Challenge #1

  1. number two is soo true. one of the biggest mistakes people make when they get to have a conversation with someone who is “high in status” is they try to tell them everything they know. they try to act smart and show off, but as the quote said this doesn’t work. they’ll look down on you. in order to be successful, you have to be liked, which means being interested in the other person before yourself. nice quotes nina

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I definitely agree with you! You have to be genuinely interested in people for them to like and value you. People will always know if you have hidden agenda in showing interest in them. Thank you for your additional insight Vincent! You always have something valuable to share… ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

